All year we spend countless hours sitting and chit-chatting on the likes of Facebook and Twitter. We post countless pictures, numerous status-es and in general just make a lot of memories. So, as the year closes, it is always an interesting thing to go back and check out some of these memories and what transpired in what always looks like a very long year as it ends. Facebook brings in a feature called ‘Year End Review’ where it basically compiles in the best memories of yours and puts them together in a neat little video that you can post on your timeline, giving everyone a highlight reel of your year gone by.
Till now, Facebook just literally picked your most popular pictures that it randomly saw worth it, and pushed them into the video. There is a chance that some posts appear which you did not want and that is why you shy-ed away from sharing the review on your timeline. Facebook has made sure to get around this and has now added an option where you can edit the default year End Review. You simply need to visit the link of the review here where you will see a default highlight reel there comprising of your most popular pictures. However, you can click on the edit button which would go ahead and let you remove the pictures that you feel are not warranted to be there and save it.
By default, the added in pictures are from your own albums or also from the set of tagged pictures that your friends have put up. Sadly, you cannot edit and replace one of the ten pictures with a picture of your choice, and if you remove a picture, you will shorten the review by that many pictures. Guess, this is something Facebook is reserving for the coming years. Once you are ready with the review, you can simply share it across your timeline for your friends to see. They can check out their own highlight reels too, simply by clicking on the relevant button that appears below your Year End Review on the shared post.