A new phishing scam is spreading fast on Twitter,so we caution our readers to take care and be wise.DO NOT click on any Twitter direct messages that asks “LOL, is this you?” Clicking on this link will redirect to a new page which is very similar to the twitter login page.You will be asked to put in your username/password.This info will then be mailed to the hacker who has setup that page.So beware of this message and don’t click.And by chance even if you click,DO NOT enter your log in credentials.
One way of checking whether the page genuinely belongs to twitter or no,it by checking the URL in.Most of these fake login pages will be using free hosts,so they might have subdomains.
It will look something like this:-
Lol. this you?? http://divinelink.net/?rid=http://twitter.verify.bzpharma.net/login
And please let your loved ones know about this so that they don’t fall prey to this hacking attempt.

TechSplurge was started on the first day of 2010 by two passionate bloggers, Kunal and Saket with a dream to make it a popular Tech Blog.
If you want to contact us regarding anything, we have built a contact form to ease your work.
</p>
Will keep my wits about me then.. Thanks for pointing this out.
Pingback: Clearing up after spammers « The ‘58 sound